Spring Break 2018

I wasn’t able to go anywhere for spring break this year because of work and other commitments. However, I did manage to catch up on sleep. A lot of sleep. I went and saw Disney on Ice with my sister and her two munchkins, which was a blast. Plus, I got a crown…who doesn’t love a good, shiny, fake crown? And a plastic Frozen cup that cost more than a stuff-crust pizza from Pizzahut? Who wouldn’t want that?IMG_4169 I also watched the last two seasons of Game of Thrones which I’d been meaning to do since Christmas. I meant to do homework and study…but that never actually happened. Most of my free time during spring break was spent doing a 1000 piece puzzle. It took me about three days to finish it. Here are pictures I took each day. IMG_4168IMG_4303IMG_4307

I love doing puzzles because I find it really relaxing. I haven’t had time to do a puzzle since August so I thought it would be a good way to spend my spring break. I watched a season of 7th Heaven while I was putting the puzzle together, I’ve been trying to make my way through that series for about 2 months now. I’m only on season 5 of 11. I’m slowly getting there. I also went and saw the new Tomb Raider movie, you’ll get another blog post on that sometime next week. I’m going to spend the rest of spring break reading, I hope everyone had a great week!

One thought on “Spring Break 2018

Leave a comment